Saturday, January 20, 2018

NEW RELEASE: In Full Flight by Carlie Simonsen

In Full Flight, the third book in Carlie Simonsen's urban fantasy series, Wings, is now available direct from Smashwords (in all formats), Amazon (Kindle and print), and DriveThruFiction (PDF), as well as via Smashwords, CreateSpace and Draft2Digital distribution.

Jack’s dad has a secret—a sad secret. He has never told Jack how he lost his wings. One day he does, and Jack’s world changes. At the same time, someone from his parents’ past comes into their present, and they must work out how to stop things from the past happening all over again.

In Full Flight is the third book in the Wings chapter book series, set around a family with wings and bird-like feet. This book is darker than the other two, dealing with themes of difference, discrimination at a state level, and finding a place to belong.

Saturday, January 13, 2018

NEW RELEASE: A Planet's Ransom by Carlie Simonsen

A Planet's Ransom by Carlie Simonsen is now available direct from Amazon (in Kindle and print), Smashwords (in all formats), and DriveThruFiction (PDF), and via Smashwords and Draft2Digital distribution.

Made hostages for a world whose international leaders didn’t know how to behave, we ended up on a new world, one we have to make our own, where every step of civilisation has to be earned, all over again. It’s meant to be a world to hide the secret of our survival—but not all the aliens believe we have a right to survive. Torn between two rival factions of an alien race, we have to save our keepers, defeat our hunters, and get a message to the stars.

And that’s just if we want to live.

Making a place for humanity, is another task altogether.

A Planet’s Ransom is the second book in the Space Adventures series, a series of science fiction adventures set in space, or on the colonies of newly discovered worlds. Each book is a stand-alone story that can be read without needing to read other books in the series.

Friday, January 5, 2018

NEW RELEASE: The Queen's Game by C.M. Simpson

The Queen's Game by C.M. Simpson is our first release for 2018. This dark, urban-fantasy short story is set in the Troll-Hunter universe and is now available from Smashwords (all formats), Amazon (Kindle) and DriveThruFiction (PDF) and via Smashwords and Draft2Digital distribution.

Never get involved with the Otherworld Fey. Take my word for it. I saved the Queen of Summer, and was betrothed to a lord of Winter by way of thanks—and then the human underworld got involved. So what do I do, when every choice is bad? What would you choose: death by troll, or the mercy of an elf?