Monday, June 3, 2013

New Release: Shadow's Fall by C.M. Simpson

The third book of the Shadow Trilogy has now been released.

E-book cover
Large-Print Cover
Shadow’s Fall is the third and final novel in the Shadow series trilogy. This tale contains strong elements of horror, following the path of a small group of heroes who must work together to prevent an ancient evil’s escape.

High Priest Urkhrist has settled to his task as the keeper of Beauwallin’s prison. With his long-time friend and companion, Vorgren, guarding his back, and the spymaster’s apprentice, Tara Bloodthorn, acting as his representative in the city of Thargood, he had thought the battle over, but something is wrong. Beauwallin stirs within his prison, and wizards, priests and sorcerers are being taken from Thargood’s streets. The pattern is similar to the one they saw when Beauwallin attempted to break free the last time. Gilzereet must find out if the Old One is trying to escape, again, and discover how he is garnering the power to do so—and then he must try to find a way to defeat him, to succeed, where a pantheon of gods has already failed.

Shadow’s Fall is available on Smashwords, Kindle, DriveThruFiction, Kobo, Smashwords, iTunes and Nook.

Print-on-Demand Cover

No comments:

Post a Comment