Sunday, May 4, 2014

Future Release C.M. Simpson: Short Stories and Poetry from 2013 – Volume 1: Remnants to Recent Years (1988-2012)

Every year, C.M. Simpson gathers up the short stories, flash fiction and poetry she’s written, published, or prepared for publishing, and puts them into a single volume. This year, there are two volumes. The first volume consists of all the work, C.M. has re-discovered from her early years of writing, and the second volume consists of all the work she wrote in 2013.

Some of the short stories in Remnants to Recent Years have been released as stand-alone works, as part of An Anthology of Blades, or both. Rather than buy them one by one, you can find them all in this volume. These stories are:

  • Old Magic
  • The Runaway
  • Corporate Loyalty
  • Pigs Might Fly
  • Gods in the Lianreida
  • The Buried Blade
  • A Battle of Minds


The rest of this volume consists of flash fiction and poetry, explorations of fantasy, science fiction, speculation, real-world and real-life commentary, language and word play in general.

Remnants to Recent Years is scheduled for release on June 21, 2014.

No comments:

Post a Comment