Saturday, June 21, 2014

New Release: C.M. Simpson: Short Stories and Poems from 2013—Volume 1: Remnants to Recent Years

Every year, C.M. Simpson gathers up the short stories, flash fiction and poetry she’s written, published, or prepared for publishing, and puts them into a single volume. This year, there are two volumes. The first volume consists of all the work, C.M. has re-discovered from her early years of writing, and the second volume consists of all the work she wrote in 2013.

Some of the short stories in The Year Just Gone have been released as stand-alone works, as part of An Anthology of Blades, or as both. Rather than buy them one by one, you can find them all in this volume. These stories are:

  • The Soul in the Sword
  • Gulvane and the Dragon
  • Stiletto’s Luck
  • The Reptiles’ Blade
  • Death Comes in Bone

The rest of this volume consists of flash fiction and poetry, explorations of fantasy, science fiction, speculation, real-world and real-life commentary, language and word play in general.

Remnants to Recent Years releases today.

No comments:

Post a Comment